Seiken Densetsu Collection announced for Nintendo Switch in Japan

Square Enix has announced Seiken Densetsu Collection for Nintendo Switch in Japan. It will release on June 1 and cost ¥4800. This collection includes the first three original games in the Seiken Densetsu series – more widely known in the West as the ‘Mana‘ series. That is:

  • Seiken Densetsu (Game Boy) – known as Final Fantasy Adventure in the United States and as Mystic Quest in Europe.
  • Seiken Densetsu 2 (SFC/SNES) – more widely known as Secret of Mana.
  • Seiken Densetsu 3 (SFC) – which has never been officially localized.

Square Enix has opened the official website here, and has also released a trailer for the collection.

Just as in the original games, Secret of Mana and Seiken Densetsu 3 will support local multiplayer. New to the collection will be a quick save option, a music selection from the main menu, as well as some aspect ratio toggles for Final Fantasy Adventure.

Sourced from our sister site, RPG Site.

About the Author

Erren Van Duine As a self-professed Final Fantasy fan, Erren created Nova Crystallis in 2009 as a place to collect the latest information on her favorite series. As owner and Editor-in-Chief, she also spends her time writing for RPG Site as Senior US Editor.