Entire Kingdom Hearts series coming to Xbox One consoles

During the Microsoft X019 event in London, Square Enix announced that the entirety of the Kingdom Hearts series will be releasing on the Xbox One family of devices in 2020, allowing players who experienced Kingdom Hearts III on the Xbox the chance to play all of the titles before it and experience the story in full.

Below is the list of Kingdom Hearts titles that will be available in two compilations:

  • Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 2.5 ReMIX
    • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
    • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
    • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD remastered cinematics)
    • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
    • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
    • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (HD remastered cinematics)
  • KINGDOM HEARTS HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue
    • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
    • Kingdom Hearts 0.2: Birth by Sleep – A fragmentary passage –
    • Kingdom Hearts χ Back Cover (movie)

Additionally, a demo of Kingdom Hearts III is now available for PlayStation 4 and Xbox users, providing new players curious about the series the ability to visit the Disney-themed worlds of Hercules and Toy Story as they try out the game. Save data until the end of the Hercules section can be transferred to the full retail version of Kingdom Hearts III and the Memory Archive is also available in the demo as well.

About the Author

Raptorchan Raptorchan joined the Nova Crystallis team in 2017 after discovering her passion for writing and gaming journalism. She is not only an avid Square Enix fan, but also a cosplayer who loves collecting figurines, playing RPGs and editing videos.