Here's a rundown of all the different versions of Final Fantasy XVI you can order

Hot on the heels of the new “Revenge” trailer and wealth of media reveals, Final Fantasy XVI has opened the doors on pre-orders some six months ahead of its June 22 launch. You might be wondering just how many versions of the game will be available, and what each of them include. Whilst FFXVI will only be available on PlayStation 5, there’s a few options for fans to choose from. We’re running down each of them in this handy guide for you.

Standard Edition (Physical and Digital)

The standard, normal box edition of the game available on disc or digitally through the PlayStation Store. It comes equipped with the following pre-order bonuses:

  • The Braveheart (Weapon) DLC
  • Cait Sith Charm in-game item – an accessory that boosts your received Gil.

Physical Deluxe Edition

The Deluxe Edition can be pre-ordered at select retailers including the Square Enix Store and includes the following:

  • The full game
  • A Special Clive Rosfield SteelBook Case
  • A cloth map of Valisthea – where the story unfolds

Digital Deluxe Edition

This version of the Deluxe Edition is digital only and can be pre-ordered directly from the PlayStation Store. This edition includes:

  • The full game
  • A digital mini artbook that features some of the stunning illustrations and artwork from the game
  • A digital mini soundtrack showcasing a selection of tracks from composer Masayoshi Soken

Collector’s Edition

The Collector’s Edition will be available in limited quantities exclusively on the Square Enix Store starting from December 12 at 9PM Eastern. This massive package includes the following:

  • Collector’s Box – A beautiful metallic-sheen box that features artwork by series illustrator, Yoshitaka Amano
  • The full game – includes the base game box, which features stunning reversible cover art
  • Premium Statue: Phoenix vs Ifrit – an exquisitely crafted figurine that depicts the battling figures of two key Eikons: Phoenix and Ifrit
  • Metal Eikon Pin Collection – a premium metal pin collection featuring eight Eikons
  • Special Clive Rosfield SteelBook Case – a metal case for the game that features art of the main character, Clive
  • Cloth World Map of Valisthea – this printed cloth represents the map of Valisthea, where the story unfolds
  • Blood Sword (Weapon) DLC – the fabled scarlet steel of Firion, hero of Final Fantasy II

Pre-order this version of the game from the Square Enix Store, and you’ll also get the following bonus items:

  • Final Fantasy XVI Pre-Order SteelBook Case
  • The Realms of Valisthea Wall Banners (6 inch height printed cloth banners)
  • Digital Mini Artbook
  • Digital Mini Soundtrack
  • Scholar’s Spectacles in-game item – an accessory that boosts Exp

Each version of the game of course comes with the aforementioned Cait Sith charm and Braveheart pre-order bonuses. Additionally, in North America, Best Buy will be offering up a bonus Steel Book of their own with pre-orders through their store.

About the Author

Erren Van Duine As a self-professed Final Fantasy fan, Erren created Nova Crystallis in 2009 as a place to collect the latest information on her favorite series. As owner and Editor-in-Chief, she also spends her time as a freelance illustrator.