Playable characters detailed for Dissidia Final Fantasy NT's closed beta

With Dissidia Final Fantasy NT‘s closed beta set to begin on August 26, Square Enix has shared the list of characters players can try their hand at during the trial. Starting 12PM EDT that day, players can sample three-on-three battles and spectacular summons such as Odin and Shiva.

The closed beta test will feature 14 playable characters including:

  • Warrior of Light (Final Fantasy)
  • Firion (Final Fantasy II)
  • Onion Knight (Final Fantasy III)
  • Cecil Harvey (Final Fantasy IV)
  • Bartz Klauser (Final Fantasy V)
  • Terra Branford (Final Fantasy VI)
  • Cloud Strife (Final Fantasy VII)
  • Squall Leonhart (Final Fantasy VIII)
  • Zidane Tribal (Final Fantasy IX)
  • Tidus (Final Fantasy X)
  • Shantotto (Final Fantasy XI)
  • Vaan (Final Fantasy XII)
  • Lightning (Final Fantasy XIII)
  • Y’shtola (Final Fantasy XIV)

If you’ve yet to register for the closed beta test, you can do so here. Dissidia Final Fantasy NT is due out for PlayStation 4 worldwide in early 2018.

About the Author

Erren Van Duine As a self-professed Final Fantasy fan, Erren created Nova Crystallis in 2009 as a place to collect the latest information on her favorite series. As owner and Editor-in-Chief, she also spends her time as a freelance illustrator.