Dissidia Final Fantasy and The World Ends with You composer Takeharu Ishimoto resigns from Square Enix By Raptorchan on January 2, 2018 at 9:02 PM

Known for his work on The World Ends with You, Dissidia Final Fantasy and more; music composer Takeharu Ishimoto had announced his resignation from Square Enix via twitter on December 28th, 2017.

According to Siliconera, the translation of his tweet reads:

“I’ve decided to resign from Square Enix, where I’ve worked for many years, by the end of the year. I’m resigning of my own free will. Starting next year, I plan to start freelance work. Next year on January 11 Dissidia Final Fantasy NT will also release, so please support that as well.

Thank you very much!”

A list of games Ishimoto composed for was also provided, showcasing his career and even some collaborative efforts with other Square Enix composers, such as Masayoshi Soken and Yoko Shimomura.

You can check out Ishimoto’s work below:

  • World Fantasista (2002) – with Masayoshi Soken
  • Before Crisis: Final Fantasy VII (2004)
  • Last Order: Final Fantasy VII (2005)
  • Monotone (2007)
  • The World Ends with You (2007)
  • Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII (2007)
  • Dissidia: Final Fantasy (2008)
  • Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep (2010) – with Yoko Shimomura and Tsuyoshi Sekito
  • Dissidia 012 Final Fantasy (2011)
  • Final Fantasy Type-0 (2011)
  • Kingdom Hearts 3D: Dream Drop Distance (2012) – with Yoko Shimomura and Tsuyoshi Sekito
  • Final Fantasy Agito (2014)
  • Final Fantasy Type-0 HD (2015)
  • Rampage Land Rankers (2015)
  • Dissidia Final Fantasy (2015) – with Keiji Kawamori and Tsuyoshi Sekito
  • Dissidia Final Fantasy NT (2018)