Naoki Yoshida, Yoshinori Kitase, Shinji Hashimoto and Yosuke Saito appointed Directors for Square Enix By Raptorchan on March 1, 2018 at 2:37 AM

Square Enix has announced with a press release that some changes are being made to its executive team.

The following list of Executive Officers have been appointed to the position of Director and Executive Officer at Square Enix, allowing them to enter the company’s board of directors. The list below, provided by DualShockers, reveals quite a few familiar faces, all of which will be starting their new positions on April 1st.

The list includes:

  • Yoshinori Kitase (Final Fantasy VII Remake and Final Fantasy Brave Exvius Producer)
  • Yosuke Saito (Dragon Quest series and NieR Automata Producer)
  • Michihiro Sasaki
  • Hirokazu Nishikado
  • Shinji Hashimoto (Final Fantasy and Kingdom Hearts Brand Manager)
  • Yu Miyake
  • Naoki Yoshida (Producer and Director of Final Fantasy XIV)
  • Kazuharu Watanabe

Yosuke Matsuda remains the as Square Enix’s President and Chief Executive Officer. Executive Vice President Keiji Honda and Yukino Chiba have decided to retire as of March 31st. In addition to this, Hideaki Sato and Motoharu Mitamura have been appointed as Executive Officers.

According to DualShockers, Square Enix introduced its system based on Executive Officers back in 2015. The board of directors has been revised in accordance with the changes of the current age and to further strengthen Square Enix’s business foundation.